In Transit CD – Blue On Black DOWNLOAD


The ‘Live’ Album from Blue on Black,  released in 2007.



Download the full Album ‘In Transit’.

This was the ‘go to’ Album for most Blue on Black fans, released in limited quantities in 2007, this ‘LIVE’ Album captured the power and magic of the three piece with Keith Howe on Guitar and Vocals, Alan Ibbotson on Drums and Vocals and Steve (The Rock) Jones on Bass.

The Band, formed in 2001 but really starting taking off in 2005/2006, touring out of Cornwall and building a great ‘Live’ reputation.

These songs were recorded during some of their sell out gigs and taken from various performances in East Anglia and most notably their set at the 2005 Ramsbottom Rhythm and Blues Festival.

The set covers (e.g. John Hiatt’s ‘Confidence Man’, Bob Segers ‘Fire Down Below’ and Mark Selby’s Blue on Black’ etc.) are indicative of the Bands explosive and expressive sides and are more than complimented by their original songs of ‘Black Cadillac’ and ‘Smokin’ Gun’

As the sleeve notes say ‘Buy It. Play It Loud’.

Here’s the track listing :-

Track 1 Black Cadillac

Track 2 Confidence Man

Track 3 Shotgun Blues

Track 4 Hoochie Coochie Man

Track 5 Magnolia

Track 6 Seventh Son

Track 7 Mesa Blues

Track 8 Fire Down Below

Track 9 Blue on Black

Track 10 Smokin’ Gun

Track 11 Texas Strut (Wipeout Intro)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.